help information
Mostly cloudy
45.7 ° F
Full Weather

Cogdill To Continue As Senate Republican Caucus Leader

Sacramento, CA — After receiving unanimous re-election as Senate Republican Caucus Leader, 14th District State Senator Dave Cogdill announced the members of the Caucus Leadership Team.

George Runner of Antelope Valley will continue to serve as Caucus Chair while Tom Harman of Huntington Beach will do the same as Caucus Whip. Mark Wyland of Carlsbad will remain in the role of Assistant Leader while Sam Aanestad of Grass Valley will serve as the Vice Chair of the Rules Committee.

Cogdill commented, “I am proud to receive the full support of my Caucus to continue my role as Senate Republican Leader. I am also pleased about the continuity in the Caucus Leadership Team with several members remaining in these important posts. This dynamic team of public servants will play a vital role as we embark upon a challenging year to restore California to a state of promise and prosperity.”

Written by Bill Johnson