81.3 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Change Coming To Calaveras County

Sponsored by:

San Andreas, CA — The Calaveras County Board of Supervisors will publically recognize its four departing supervisors, the retiring CAO and other community leaders.

Special proclamations will be issued at Tuesday’s board meeting. Board Chair Cliff Edson recently lost his re-election bid, supervisors Debbie Ponte and Chris Wright declined to seek re-election, and supervisor Steve Kearney was recalled. All four will be recognized. Also to be saluted is outgoing CAO Shirley Ryan for her 26 years of service. We reported earlier that Manuel Lopez was tabbed to be the interim CAO until a fulltime replacement is found. The Supervisors will also recognize outgoing Ebbetts Pass Fire Protection District Battalion Chief Brian Hukkanene and CHP retirees Lt. Dewayne Lewis and Sgt. Richard Davis.

A public reception will start Tuesday at 8am, and then the formal meeting, and issuing of proclamations, will start at 10am. The open to the public meeting will be held at the Government Center on Mountain Ranch Road in San Andreas.

Beginning in January the Board of Supervisors will be Gary Tofanelli, Michael Oliveira, John Garamendi Jr., Dennis Mills and Clyde Clapp.

  • Calaveras County Government Center