88.2 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Candidates Prepare For June Elections

Sponsored by:

Several candidates have begun the process of running for public office. The deadline for new judicial candidates is over, March 7th is the final day to submit the paperswork.

The following Tuolumne candidates have pulled paperwork as of this morning:

Supervisor District Two
Randy Hanvelt
Paul McNaul

Supervisor District Three
Evan Royce

Deborah Bautista

Superintendent of Schools
Margie Bulkin

Jim Mele

Kaenan Whitman
Cindy Deutsch
Mike Dambacher

Treasurer-Tax Collector
Shelley Piech

Superior Court Judge (First Seat)
James Boscoe

Superior Court Judge (Second Seat)
Kate Powell Segerstrom

District Attorney
Laura Leslie Krieg

Sonora City Council
James Grinnell
Mark Ferreira
Matt Hawkins

Candidates for T.U.D., School Board, and fire protection districts do not file paperwork until July for the November Election.

The Calaveras Election’s Office reports that twenty-four candidates have pulled paperwork for the June 3rd election as of this afternoon. The seven judge candidates who filed their intent have until March 7th to file the Declaration of Candidacy to officially become candidates. The filing period for Angels Camp City Council is July 14 through August 8.

Superior Court, Dept. One
Thomas P. Meyer
Grant V Barrett
Dana L Pfeil
Kenneth M Foley

Superior Court, Dept. Two
Tim Healy
John J. Trifilo
Hugh K. Swift

County Superintendent, Of Schools
Kathy A Northington

Supervisor, 3rd District
Merita Callaway
Michael C. Oliveira
Mike Borean

Supervisor, 5th District
Martha (marti) Crane
Steven Kearney
Darren E Spellman
N. Roy Estakhri

Leslie Davis

Rebecca Callen

Coroner-public, Administrator
Kevin J Raggio

County Clerk-recorder
Rebecca Turner
Cathryne Darmer

District Attorney
Barbara M. Yook

Patrick Garrahan
Gary G. Kuntz

Treasurer-tax Collector
Barbara Sullivan

State and District Offices up for election include: Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, Controller, Treasurer, Attorney General, Insurance Commissioner and Board of Equalization Member District 1. Also the Congressional United States Representative District 4 and Tom Berryhill has filed for Legislative State Senate District 8. State Assembly Member District 5, and the nonpartisan office Superintendent of Public Instruction are also up for election. All candidates listed have to complete all paperwork to be on the June ballot.