57.7 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Water District Appoints New Directors

Sponsored by:

San Andreas, CA – The Calaveras County Water District has two new directors at its reigns.

Wednesday Robert Dean and Ed Rich were officially seated to four-year terms on the district board. Both beat out incumbents Leroy Fonceca and Don Deem in an August election.

Director Bertha Underhill was reappointed to her second four-year term and became the district board president.

Rounding out the board are directors Charles Hebrard and Jeff Davidson, whose terms expire in 2007.