47.5 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Teachers of the Year in Calaveras County for 2022

Sponsored by:

Murphys, CA – A special note of recognition for teachers in Calaveras County.

Every year, each school district nominates a teacher for this special honor. Then one is selected by their school districts and peers. The annual event is sponsored by the Angels-Murphys Rotary Club.

Calaveras County Office of Education spokesperson Debbie Strand outlined some key factors in selecting the teachers, “First and foremost, because they have shown outstanding dedication to their students and their craft.”

The 2022 Teachers of the Year are pictured in the image box holding their plaques. They include Shari Pargett from the Calaveras Unified School District; Tobie Doyle from Vallecito Union School District; Justin Miller from Mark Twain Union Elementary School District; Kayle Hamilton from the Calaveras County Office of Education; and Timothy Randall from Bret Harte Union High School District.