Question: If I send an email, can I unsend it?
Answer: The short answer is no. The slightly long answer is Yes. If you immediately disconnect your computer from the network right after you click Send there is a chance that it was not sent yet. If it is still in the Outbox, then it was not sent but if you see it in the Sent Items folder then it more than likely has been sent. Your email software may have the ability to prompt you to confirm sending the email before it gets sent, but this is not a universal feature so you will need to check your Email software’s options.
Written by: Matt Van Arsdel
Mother Lode Internet Technical Support Team
If you have a question for our technicians, please email us by clicking here.