38.7 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Bret Harte High Announces Latest Athletic Hall of Fame Honorees

Sponsored by:

Angels Camp, CA — Bret Harte High officials are sharing the school’s newly released list of its 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame honorees.

The Bret Harte High School Athletic Hall of Fame selection committee selected 15 individuals and one team for this year’s class.

The selection criterion primarily considers achievements as Bret Harte High school student-athletes and coaches, although character values during and after their high school years are a major consideration, officials note. Last year was the Bret Harte High’s Athletic Hall of Fame inaugural year, as reported here.

The induction will take place during “Hall of Fame Weekend,” scheduled for Friday and Saturday, Oct.4-5. Inductees will receive introduction at the Friday home football game and honors at a dinner and induction ceremony the following night. Tickets to the dinner are available to the public for $35 each, beginning Aug. 14.

The Class of 2019 Bret Harte High Athletic Hall of Fame honorees are as follows:

Leslie “Joe” Rudi, Class of 1945

Ron Lewis, Class of 1957

Jay Barnett, Class of 1965

Richard Inks, Class of 1975

Curt Hecker, Class of 1979

Jeff Sanders, Class of 1980

Mimi Baker, Class of 1982

Rhonda Canepa Menzes, Class of 1982

Keith Rakoncza, Class of 1986

Chris Clements, Class of 1989

Jennifer Test Hartvickson, Class of 1995

Seanna Martin Ziehlke, Class of 2002

Jan Edwards, Coach

Jan Schulz, Coach

Tony Tyrell, Friend

The 1979 Football Team, led by Head Coach Hal Clements

To read about the Class of 2018 honorees, click here.

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online