97.7 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

State Of Emergency Declared For Nine More Counties Tuolumne Included

Sponsored by:

Sacramento, CA — Governor Schwarzenegger has declared a state of emergency for nine more California counties including Tuolumne County in the wake of heavy rains, flooding and levee troubles.

The other counties are Alameda, El Dorado, Kings, Marin, Placer, Santa Cruz, Sonoma, and Tulare County.

Schwarzenegger is directing all state agencies use all of their resources to alleviate this emergency under the direction of the state´s Office of Emergency Services.

Written by Sabrina Sabbagh