help information
38.8 ° F
Full Weather

Resource Conservation District Completes Board Selection

Sonora, CA — The nine-member board of directors for the new Tuolumne County Resource Conservation District is now complete.

Last night the Sonora City Council appointed Ty Wivell as the ninth and final member of the board.

Wivell´s appointment follows the selection of the other eight members yesterday by the board of supervisors.

Kelly Fraguero, Kirk Ford, Steve Kistler and Stewart Crook were appointed to four-year terms, while Phil Leffman, Will Durell, Maya Morrison and Gil Fryer will serve two-year terms. All eight of the county members were passed unanimously.

Wivell will also serve a four-year term.

Written by Eric Nelson

  • Local News
  • US News
  • Weather
  • Events
  • Classifieds
  • Fire Info