49.3 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Tuolumne County Administrators Win Regional And State Awards

Sponsored by:

Five administrators from Tuolumne County schools were recognized at the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) in Monterey Friday evening at the Region VII Annual Conference.

The Tuolumne Chapter of ACSA announced the following award winners:

Bill Ullom Award for Distinguished Service; Dr. John Pendley, Columbia Superintendent.

Superintendent-Principal of the Year; Fred Barreiro, Sonora Elementary.

Elementary Co-Administrator of the Year and California State ACSA Elementary Co-Administrator of the Year for 2007; Linda Crocker, Sonora Elementary Associate Principal.

Secondary Co-Administrator of the Year; Sonny Enos, Sonora High School Vice-Principal.

Continuation-Educational Options Administrator of the Year; Mike McLaurin, Summerville High School District Principal.

Written by Bill Johnson