61 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Calaveras Primary Election Field Yet To Be Finalized

Sponsored by:

San Andreas, CA — According to Election Code 10225 the District One supervisorial nomination period for the Calaveras County June 3 Primary Election has been extended to Wednesday, March 12 because the retiring incumbent, retired CHP Officer Bill Claudino, did not file papers.

Those in the District One race to date include Katharine Mazzaferro, Zerrall McDaniel and Gary Tofanelli.

The other two district races are set. In District 2 Incumbent and Board Chair Steve Wilensky will be opposed by Sheep Ranch resident John Morse.

In District Four Incumbent Tom Tryon, on the Board for 24 years, will be opposed by Angels Camp City Councilman Lee Seaton, Ron Klass and Sarah Lunsford.

Written by Bill Johnson