53.1 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

17 Teachers Honored By County School Boards

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — Seventeen teachers were honored Tuesday evening during the 2008 County Boards of Trustees Dinner Meeting at Sierra Bible Church.

Accepting the Excellence in Teaching Awards were David Baer (Soulsbyville), Sheri Betz (Jamestown), Phillip Butler (Sierra Conservation Center Adult School), Erika Caldera (Summerville Elementary), Mike Dickey (Cassina High School), Jim Edwards (Sonora Elementary), Elaine Emmons (Sullivan Creek Elementary), Patricia Harrelson (Columbia College), Robert Hohn (Summerville High School), Nancy Hoyt (Belleview Elementary), Joane Job (County Schools), Robin Arechiga Johnson (Columbia Elementary), Debbie Neumann (Sonora Elementary), David Winslow (Sonora High School) and Jan Zukal (Black Oak Elementary).

Shana Macdonald (Soulsbyville) and Trudie Loomis (Jamestown) received Career Achievement Awards.

Prior to the awards ceremony, the gathering was entertained by Summerville High Jazz@8.

Written by Bill Johnson