93.2 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Winners Of Regional Races

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — In the District 19 U.S. House race, Jeff Denham is the winner of the Republican Primary.

Denham received 36 percent, Jim Patterson 30 percent and Richard Pombo 21 percent.
Denham will face off against Democrat Loraine Goodwin in November, who defeated Les Marsden 53 percent to 47 percent.

In the State Senate District 14 race, Republican Tom Berryhill will face Democratic challenger Larry Johnson.

Berryhill received 68 percent of the votes in the Republican primary and his closest challenger was Bret St. De Jeor with 12 percent.

For the 25th District Assembly seat, Kristin Olsen is the winner of the Republican primary. She does not have a Democratic challenger. Olsen received 27 percent, Bill Conrad 22 percent, Janice Keating 20 percent, Kurt Vander Weide 16 percent, Teri Murrison 10 percent and Jesse James White five percent.

For Governor, it will be Democrat Jerry Brown versus Republican Meg Whitman, for Lt. Governor it will be Democrat Gavin Newsom and Republican Abel Maldonado and for U.S. Senate it will be Democrat Barbara Boxer versus Republican Carly Fiorina.

For election results click here.

Written by