73.6 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Farm Bureau Candidates Night

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — 28 political hopefuls will be on hand this evening for the Tuolumne County Farm Bureau’s Candidates Night.

Eight races will be represented. Each candidate will be given three minutes to speak and four minutes to answer questions.

Running for the hotly contested 19th Congressional District Seat to be vacated by the retiring George Radanovich are Jeff Denham, Richard Pombo, Larry Westerlund, Dr. Loraine Goodwin, Jim Patterson and Les Marsden.

For the 14th State Senate seat; Heidi Fuller of Columbia, Bret de St. Jeor, Tom Marsella and Tim Campi. Tom Berryhill will not be in attendance as the State Assembly remains in session. Larry Johnson, at this time, is not scheduled to appear.

For the 25th District State Assembly seat; Teri Murrison will be on hand along with Kristin Olsen, Bill Conrad, Kurt Vander Weide, Janice Keating and Jessie James White.

Also in attendance will be the two candidates for Tuolumne County Sheriff; Jim Mele and Tom Memmer.

For Tuolumne County District Two Supervisor Incumbent Paulo Maffei will be in attendance along with his challenger Randy Hanvelt.

For Tuolumne County District Three Supervisor it’s an open field with Evan Royce, Robert Fulcher and David Bonnot vying for the seat now held by Teri Murrison.

Hank Russell, Matt Hawkins, Gary Anderson and Jim Garaventa are competing for two Sonora City Council seats while Mike Dambacher is challenging Incumbent Ken Caetano for the county’s Assessor-Recorder’s position.

The Sonora Opera Hall doors will open at 5pm with the program to start at 5:30.

Written by