Mostly Clear
62.4 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Supervisor Races Taking Shape

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — March 12th is the filing deadline for a majority of the local races on the June 8th primary ballot.

In the Tuolumne County District 3 race, candidates have until March 17th because the incumbent (Teri Murrison) is not running.

The following is a list of supervisorial candidates that have pulled papers to collect the needed signatures.

Tuolumne County Supervisor, District 2:
Randell Hanvelt
Paolo Maffei (incumbent)
Paul McNaul

Tuolumne County Supervisor, District 3:
David Bonnot
Robert Fulcher
Pamela Jones
Evan Royce

Calaveras County Supervisor, District 3:
Mary E. Boblet
Merita Callaway (incumbent)
Bill McManus

Calaveras County Supervisor, District 5:
David K. Singer
Darren Spellman
Russell L. Thomas (incumbent)