Quantcast
help information
Clear
91.6 ° F
Full Weather

Wildcats Season Begins Tonight

The 2011 Sonora Wildcats High School football season begins this evening at home in Sonora.

Justin Flores, play-by-play announcer for the Wildcats, was Friday’s KVML “Newsmaker of the Day”.

Flores has been calling the games for the last ten years. This will also be his tenth year with color analyst Steve Lee who has been a part of the Wildcat broadcasts for the past sixteen years.


Flores can also be heard each weekday morning on Star 92.7 FM.


The Wildcats are playing against Johansen High School tonight.


Flores said, “Coach Craig and the players themselves are highly optimistic about this year´s football season. The Wildcats brand of lean, mean football should land us in the playoffs.”


All Wildcat games are streamed live on mymotherlode.com as well as broadcast on Star 92.7 FM.


The Sonora Wildcats 2011 schedule:


Friday, September 2: vs Johansen (Home)


Friday, September 9: vs Modesto (Downey High)


Friday, September 16: vs Calaveras (Calaveras)


Friday, September 23: vs Weston Ranch (Home)


Friday, September 30: vs Lathrop (Lathrop)


Friday, October 7: vs Kimball (Home)


Friday, October 14: vs Manteca (Manteca)


Friday, October 21: vs Sierra (Homecoming)


Friday October 28: vs East Union (East Union)


Friday November 4: vs Oakdale (Oakdale)


The “Newsmaker of the Day” is heard each weekday morning on AM 1450 KVML at 6:47, 7:47 and 8:47am.


Written by mark@mlode.com