79.5 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Columbia College President Finalists

Sponsored by:

Columbia, CA — There are three finalists to become the next President at Columbia College.
The position became open after Dr. Joan Smith was selected to be the Yosemite Community College District Chancellor.

The finalists are Dr. Dennis Gervin, Columbia College’s VP of Student Learning, Dr. Kenneth Meier, Butte College’s VP of Student Learning/Economic Development and Dr. Kevin Trutna, Yuba College’s VP for Academic and Student Services.

The Presidential Search Committee is chaired by Raelene Juarez, Columbia College Professor. Initial interviews were conducted on May 18 and the names of the three finalists have been forwarded to the YCCD Board of Trustees. An open forum for the finalists will be held on May 25 beginning at 9am at the Dogwood Forum at Columbia College. Each finalist can give a 45 minute presentation about their education and leadership philosophy. The forum is open to the public.