help information
29.1 ° F
Full Weather

New T.U.D. Board Member

Sonora, CA — The Tuolumne Utilities District Board has selected Ralph Retherford’s replacement.

The Board of Directors voted 3-1 in favor of Dennis Dahlin. Board member Barbara Balen was the lone vote in opposition. Dahlin’s seat will be up for vote again in November. Candidates were given up to 10 minutes to state their case last night to the Board of Directors. Other applicants were James Grinnell, John Maciel, Dennis Spisak and Carl Tucker.

Retherford announced his resignation last month after serving on the Board since 2004.