43.5 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Several Vying For EDA Board

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — The Tuolumne County Economic Development Authority has an open seat on the Board of Directors, and 10 people have submitted applications.

The EDA is a joint effort between the City of Sonora and Tuolumne County. The Board is comprised of two county Supervisors (John Gray and Evan Royce), two City Councilmembers (Bill Canning and George Segarini), and three at-large members (Jim Gianelli, Barry Hillman and Patricia Jones). The group’s Executive Director is Larry Cope.

Jones’ seat is up for re-election. It is a 4-year term. The Board requested applications from the community, and 10 people submitted paperwork. The seat will be filled by a vote of the other board members.  Over the coming weeks, the Board will narrow the list down to three finalists, and then conduct interviews.

EDA Director Cope has stated that they are looking for someone with business and/or community experience, who is passionate about Tuolumne County’s future.

The candidates are listed in alphabetical order:

  • Karl Dambacher
  • John Harrison
  • Patricia Jones
  • Rosie Martin
  • Harry Ohls
  • Ryan Popke
  • Cole Przybyla
  • Jeff Redoutey
  • Hank Russell
  • Dave Thoeny
  • Tuolumne County Economic Development Authority