72.5 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Columbia College Fire Academy Graduation

Sponsored by:

Columbia, CA — 26 Columbia College Fire Academy students will receive their graduation certificates at a ceremony this evening.

The certificates will be awarded based on the completion of the academic and manipulative training as mandated for a California Level One Firefighter. Before applying to the state for official certification, students must still complete six months of full-time or one year of part-time field experience.

Speakers at tonight’s ceremony will include College President Dr. Angela Fairchilds, Aptos/La Selva Fire Department Division Chief Todd Skrabak, and Ebbetts Pass Fire Department Captain Mark Ferreira.

Tonight’s open to the public ceremony at the Oak Pavilion will start at 6pm.

The 2014 graduates include:

Carlos Andrade

Austin Taylor

Blake Cuevas

Brandon Dillashaw

Devin Donahue

Brooke Elder

Tyler Evenson

Ty Hickman

Caitlin Kitchell

Tabitha Kluth

Ignacio Lopez

Jessica Maschal

Domenick Meitzel

Jordan Miller

Marcus Northcutt

Brandon Ohler

Jose Paz

Kyle Roos

Anthony Schacht

Jared Slate

William Stewart

Casey Stone

Caleb Storey

Brent Warner

Taylor Westberg

Michael Zervos

  • Old Columbia College Logo