65.8 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Sonora Honorees for 2013

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — The Sonora Police Department is honoring those who helped others in the community. The Department’s Awards Committee has recognized the 2013 employees and volunteers of the year.

Here is the committee’s list of recipients:

  • Officer of the Year: Andrew Theodore
  • Civilian Employee of the Year: Debbie Dills
  • Reserve Officer of the Year: Dennis Townsend
  • PACT member of the Year: Cheryl Grogan
  • Explorer of the Year: Brett Bryant

Each of the award winners will have a plaque with their name on it in the lobby at the Police Department. Also, the honorees will be recognized at the City Council meeting on Tuesday, January 21 at 5 p.m. at City Hall.