Mostly Clear
69.8 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Assembly, Senate, Congressional Incumbents Win

Sponsored by:

In the 25th State Assembly District race, incumbent Dave Cogdill easily defeated Democratic challenger E. Denise Smith with a more than 60 percent margin.

State Senate race for District 14, Chuck Poochigian ran unopposed, and was the clear winner.

George Radanovich was the front-runner in his bid for re-election to the Congress 19th district seat, defeating challenger John Veen.