91.9 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Chamber Installs New Officers For 2006

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — The Tuolumne County Chamber of Commerce has appointed its new officers for the year.

The new officers are Dave Butler as Chairman and Chair Elect Bob Oakley. Vice chairs include Ty Wivell, Carl Tucker, Jim Costello, Steve Zelinsky and Ron Patel. Sherry Langley and Tom Berry joined the chamber as new directors this year.

Also at last night´s Installation and honors banquet the Best of Tuolumne County Awards were presented.

This year´s Pioneer Hall of Fame award was presented to Tweedy Tire Service Inc. George Segarini says they have been a member of the Chamber of Commerce since 1959.

Sue Moore was given the award for Citizen of the Year; she is the Tuolumne County 4-H Youth Development Program Manager.

For more pictures and the rest of the award recipients click on the “Installation and Honors Banquet Awards” headline on the home page.