73.2 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Calaveras Voters Cast Ballots For Fire Officials

Sponsored by:

San Andreas, CA — Calaveras County voters have re-elected an incumbent director to a four-year term on the Copperopolis Fire Protection District.

Mario Hernandez came away with just over 31% of the vote while Shelton Perry took the second seat with 30%. Shawn Qualls finished with 24% and Donald Tafjen took just under 13%.

In the Foothills Fire Protection District race it was Steven Sugar winning another four-year term with 40% of the tally. He was followed by Gary West who garnered 30% of the vote.

Steffen Sommer won a two-year term on the Foothill District with 57%.