72.5 ° F
Full Weather
Sponsored By:

Student Winners Announced

Sponsored by:

Sonora, CA — Students of the Year awards have been announced by the Tuolumne County Chamber of Commerce.

The list includes Shelley Carlberg (Sonora High School), Laura Horak (Summerville High School), Keely Noonan (Mother Lode Christian), Chris Demmers (Tioga High School) and Dennis Williams (Ted Bird High School).

These students will be honored at the Best of Tuolumne County Installation and Honors Banquet at the Elks Lodge one week from this evening.

This year´s Pioneer Hall of Fame Award, given to the longest ongoing member of the Chamber, will be presented to Sierra Motors of Jamestown.

Written by Bill Johnson