help information
56.3 ° F
Full Weather

Schwarzenegger Declares State Of Emergency For 7 Counties

Sacramento, CA — Governor Schwarzenegger has declared a state of emergency for seven counties in the state in the wake of recent storms and flooding.

The governor today declared a state of emergency in the counties of Amador, Calaveras, Fresno, Merced, San Joaquin, San Mateo and Stanislaus.

The declaration states that severe weather conditions during the past two flood seasons have brought unusually heavy rains and put the lives of people living near shoddy levees in peril.

The governor is directing all agencies of the state government to use state personnel, equipment and facilities for any and all necessary activities to alleviate this emergency.