help information
37.0 ° F
Full Weather

Democrats Name Leadership Team

Sacramento, CA — Following in the footsteps of their Republican counterparts from earlier this week, the Democrats Thursday named their leadership team for the current legislative session.

Assembly Speaker Karen Bass from Los Angeles named Lori Saldana (San Diego) as Speaker pro Tempore, Albert Torrico of Fremont as Majority Floor Leader, Burbank´s Paul Krekorian as Assistant Majority Floor Leader and San Francisco´s Fiona Ma as Majority Whip.

Isadore Hall from Compton will take on the duties of the Assistant Majority Whip, John Perez of Los Angeles will fill the Caucus Chair and Ted Liew of Torrance will serve as the Rules Committee Chair.

Written by Bill Johnson